Sparta Home Center

"Quality Homes at a Affordable Price"

Modular Homes

Double Wide Homes

Current Lot Models

Land For Sale

Developments

Ridgeway Manor Condos

Modular Garages

Manufactured Housing Info.

Manufactures

Local Area Information

Contact Us

Information below is provided by Alleghany Chamber of Commerce website - (http://sparta-nc.com/index.html)

Set Your Pace in the Unspoiled Province

Once known as the Lost Province due to its early isolation, Alleghany County is now known as the Unspoiled Province because of its preserved, scenic beauty and undeveloped outdoors.
Located on the Eastern Continental Divide in northwestern North Carolina, this Unspoiled Province is nestled between ancient rivers and age-old mountains that reach splendid heights of 3,000 to 4,000 feet.

 

         The area's charm and pleasant atmosphere is matched by a comfortable and gentle climate. Even on the hottest days of summer, a cool refreshing breeze is guaranteed by the lofty elevation.
For the visitor seeking recreation, there are miles of hiking trail in the state and national parks -- Stone Mountain and New River State Park and Blue Ridge Parkway -- as well as along county backroads. Camping is available at Doughton Park as well as at a number of private campgrounds.


Canoe outfitters offer canoes, kayaks, rafts and tubes for floats down the New and Little Rivers. For the angler, the rivers and streams are famous native trout, smallmouth bass, musky and good fishing.
For the golfer, the mountains offer a unique challenge impossible to duplicate on a flat landscape and a number of local golf courses are open to the public.
For those with an ear for musical entertainment, your choices range from traditional to contemporary.
Local accommodations are seasoned with a special country hospitality. You can choose from charming bed and breakfast inns, mountain cabins, restored farm houses, naturally beautiful campgrounds and economical motels. Consider it a standing invitation -- we'd love to have you visit. But don't expect to find tourist traps, theme parks, or alpine villages. You'll be at your own pace here.


You'll be able to spoil yourself by relaxing and experiencing a special kind of contentedness that comes from having no crowds, hustle, or added pressure. You may enjoy leisurely strolls or an antiquing and crafting adventure in shops that offer a variety of unique folk art and fine collectibles. It's up to you, because remember, you're at your own pace here, so do anything you want, spoil yourself in the Unspoiled Province.

 

For more information, email the

Alleghany Chamber of Commerce

Local Web Links & Information -

 

Alleghany Chamber of Commerce - http://sparta-nc.com/index.html

 

Christmas Trees

Alleghany County Christmas Tree Association - http://alleghanycta.com/

Crazy Fox Choose & Cut Christmas Tree Farm - http://www.sparta-nc.com/crazyfox/

 

Computer Repair

Tim the Tech Man Computer Repair - http://www.techmancomputers.com/

 

Golf

Crestview Country Club - 336-657-3471

Deer Creek Golf Course - Driving Range, Par 3, miniature golf & games 276-236-3221

High Meadows Gold & Country Club - http://highmeadowscountryclub.com/

New River Country Club - http://www.sparta-nc.com/newrivergolf/

Olde Beau Golf Club - http://www.oldebeau.com/

 

Gyms

Alleghany Wellness Center - http://alleghanywellnesscenter.com/

 

Horse Back Riding

Burnt Hill Stables (Horse Back Riding)- http://burnthillstables.com/

 

Lawnmower Racing

Alleghany Mower Racing - http://brooksideflorist.org/1lawnmower-racing.html

 

Lodging

Alleghany Inn - http://www.alleghanyinn.com/

Bluffs Lodge - http://foreverlodging.com/lodging.cfm?PropertyKey=74

Grayson Inn & Suites - http://grayson-inn.com/

High Meadows Inn - http://nikolasathighmeadows.com/

Stations Inn (Motorcycle Resort) - http://www.stationsinn.com/

 

Museums

Sparta Teapot Museum - http://spartateapotmuseum.com/

 

Music / Dancing

Alleghany County Fiddlers Convention - http://www.alleghanycountyfiddlersconvention.com/

Alleghany Jubilee - Main Street Sparta every Saturday night - 336-372-4591

Burgiss Barn Winery Food and Fun - http://burgissbarn.com/

Crouse House Pickers - Monday night 6:00 @ Crouse Park in Sparta, NC

Mountain Music Jamboree - http://www.mountainmusicjamboree.com/

Silver Dollar Music Park - http://www.silverdollarmusicpark.com/

 

National & State Parks

New River State Park - http://ils.unc.edu/parkproject/visit/neri/home.html

Stone Mountain State Park - http://www.ils.unc.edu/parkproject/visit/stmo/home.html

Blue Ridge Parkway - http://www.nps.gov/blri/

 

News Paper

Alleghany News - http://alleghanynews.com/

 

Outdoor Activities

New River Canoe & Campground - http://www.canoeingthenew.com/

Rick's Smallmouth Adventures - http://fishthenew.com/

Riverside Canoe and Tube Rentals - http://www.riversidecanoeing.com/

River Camp USA - http://www.rivercamp.net/

S & L Outdoor Sports Supplies - http://www.sloutdoors.com/

 

Sparta Information

Sparta Website - www.spartawebsite.com 

 

Rental Cabins / Houses

Fox Den Mountain Cabin Rental - http://www.sparta-nc.com/foxden/

Bald Knob Farm House Rental - http://sparta-nc.com/aur/baldknob.html

 

Rescue Squad

Alleghany County Rescue Squad - http://sparta-nc.com/rescuesquad/

 

Restaurant

Senators House American Cuisine - http://sparta-nc.com/senatorshouse/ 

Sparta Bar & Grill - http://brpk.com/sparta/

Olde Tyme General Store Cafe - http://www.otgs.net/

Burgiss Barn Winery Food and Fun - http://burgissbarn.com/

 

Shopping

Bear Essentials Cabin Outfitters - http://www.bearessentialsco.com/

Blue Ridge Wood Crafters - http://www.sparta-nc.com/brwoodcrafters/

Brookside Florist & Gifts - http://brooksideflorist.com/

Buxton Abbey Fine Furnishings - http://buxtonabbey.com/

Cater Pots - http://www.caterpots.com/

Delta's Quilts - http://sparta-nc.com/delta/

John Harmon Gallery - http://www.johnharmon.com/

Mangum Pottery - http://mangumpottery.com/Pages%20folder/M.P.ofT.K.html

New River Arts & Crafts - http://www.newrivercrafts.com/

Olde Tyme General Store - http://www.otgs.net/

White Dove Wood Works - http://www.sparta-nc.com/whitedovewoodworks/

 

Shrine Club

New River Shrine Club - http://www.newrivershriners.com/

 

Wineries

Chateau Laurinda Vineyard - http://www.chateaulaurindawinery.com/

Grapestompers Winery - http://www.grapestompers.com/

Thistle Meadow Winery - http://thistlemeadowwinery.com/

 

** More information on local businesses can be found on the Alleghany County Chamber of Commerce website**